Close, but no cigar

As the end of November approaches, I have managed to write 50,000 words during this month… of which approximately 20,000 have been used for NaNoWriMo.

The rest has been distributed among essays, thesis, notes and random ramblings of no particular concern (™).

I feel a bit as if I have betrayed myself with the best intentions and don’t know whether I should be angry or pat myself on the shoulder. A bit of both, I guess. Be that as it may, I shall continue working on my mini-draft and see whether I can manage to reach 50,000 words and beyond.

Writing can be a very jealous affair, I’ve realised. Every word you put down for your thesis is missing from your creative writing, and it is only a matter of time and sanity until they start stealing from each other…

Leave a Reply

